Tags

,

After a pretty good bag last month, February’s was a bit of a let down. Here’s what I got:

SOO AE Sheet Mask Duo Purifying Black Charcoal Mask & Nature Green Tea Collagen Essence Mask ($4.15 value)
I love sheet masks, so I’m super excited to try this duo.

Luxie Beauty Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514 ($18 value)
I love getting brushes in my ipsy bags and have quite a collection of them. I’ve had good experiences with the Luxie brushes in the past, and this one also feels as soft as the others.

Luna by Luna Cosmetics Highlighter in Calypso ($23 value)
I think we got the full-size product. The ones I received actually had a little dent on the top for some reason, but after swatching the highlighter, it went away. This highlighter is more deep in color than it looks in the pan. I’m looking forward to trying it out.

LAW Beauty Essentials Nail Polish in Leave a Text ($9.00 value)
I like nail polish HOWEVER I hate getting gray ones. Most of the polishes I get are gray for some reason, and I’ve always rated them as low as possible because of the color. It’s really disappointing that the rating didn’t prevent me from getting this color.

Elizabeth Mott Whatup Beaches Matte Bronzer (approx $2 value)
This sample is so small, it’s not even worth keeping. I’m pretty neutral about the Elizabeth Mott products. I’m always excited to try them, but they don’t end up wowing me.

This month’s bag is worth about $56 retail value. I like/am keeping 3 of the 5 products, which isn’t bad, but isn’t good. Other products I would’ve liked to have gotten are the Trust Fund Beauty nail polish (any color, since I collect their stuff) and Japonesque Coconut Solid Brush Cleaner.

