Tags

, , , , , ,

Pretty happy with this month’s glam bag. There wasn’t anything I really wanted except for the new Trust Fund Beauty highlighter stick. I’m happy that I got it! It’s probably because I always rate TFB very highly and try to buy all the Ipsy Offers with their polishes.

Included in this month’s bag were:

Tarte Cosmetics LipSurgence Lip Creme in Wonder ($12 value)
I’ve used one LipSurgence product previously and didn’t like the feel on my lips but did like the color changing effect. But this color isn’t one I’d wear so I’m not keeping this.

Adesse New York Organic Infused Gel Effect Nail Lacquer in Irina (Retail $18)
A full-size polish! Though I’m always looking forward to trying any luxury polishes and am glad this one is 5-free, I do not like the color and will not be keeping this.

L.A.B.² – Live & Breathe Beauty Just Blending in Brush (Retail ??)
This is apparently sold on Amazon in the US but I couldn’t find a retail price since it’s “currently unavailable.” Unfortunately, the brush was a little too long for my bag and the bristles are bent to one side (the brush was stuffed into the glam bag).

Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho Face Highlighter (Retail $20)
This is the newest product in TFB’s expanding line of cosmetics. I’m surprised by how small this stick is, though. I probably would not buy this at full price. That said, it has a very nice effect. It adds a pinkish-gold shimmer and has a slightly sweet smell. This is a nice alternative to powder highlighters.

Skin&Co Roma Truffle Therapy Serum ($11.60 value)
I’m not really a serum person but I have been trying to use them more. I wonder if truffles really make a difference on the skin?

