Tags

, , ,

If you told me last year that I would become one of those people who would be trying repeatedly to get their hands on a limited edition eyeshadow palette, I wouldn’t have believed you. Since the start of this year, I’ve bought three of larger Too Faced palettes: Chocolate Bon Bons, Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar, and now the limited edition Sweet Peach Collection. I gifted Bon Bons to myself because I wanted to integrate more colors into my makeup bag. I now stick to neutral gold shadows, and before that I used a lot of purples. I got the Semi-Sweet palette from last month’s HSN The Sweeter Side of Sexy special collection. On the same day I ordered that collection, I managed to order Sweet Peach (and used my HSN Spendable Kash!). I know everyone has been clamoring to get this palette. I wasn’t even sure I wanted it but got swept up in the hype! Timing is everything, and I happened to check the HSN site when they did one of their restocks. I had previously been unable to order Sweet Peach from the TooFaced.com site (it crashed). Worried that HSN might cancel my order (I heard they oversell sometimes), I actually was able to get Sweet Peach into my Ulta cart one day… but ended up not checking out because I didn’t need an extra palette (and didn’t plan to bank off of the frenzy).

DSC02201

Anyways, I don’t know what people are talking about when they say the palette smells like peaches. It smells sweet like candy, but unlike actual peaches I’ve eaten. It’s also a little too strong for my liking. That said, the packaging is beyond cute and there are several colors I really love – Nectar, Luscious, Just Peachy, and Bellini. Like many have said, Delectable has terrible color pay off and I wish there were more peachy or pink (or even just lighter) shades but am really happy the shadows feel really creamy and look great on.

I still consider Bon Bons to be a superior palette (it’s my favorite from Too Faced) but I do not regret purchasing Sweet Peach. If you can’t get your hands on Sweet Peach, I wouldn’t go crazy trying to buy it because there are other, non-limited edition palettes that have many similar colors.

