Tags

, , , , , ,

Generally, I’m pretty indifferent towards this month’s Glam Bag offerings, so I’d be okay as long as I didn’t get a dup from a previous month.

#ipsy #marchglambag #Sweepstakes #makeup #NYXcosmetics #skonecosmetics #mellowcosmetics #organicsurge #margaretdabbs

A post shared by val バレリー (@xoxoviviveee) on

Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black (Retail $20.00)
I love liquid eyeliners so I’m always looking to try out other brands.
[Update] Ugh, I do not like the applicator. It’s not a brush, it’s more of a foam. I like having a lot of control to make very thin lines, and this one just doesn’t give me that much control. This is going in the trash.

Organic Surge Lavender Meadow Hand & Nail Cream (Approximate $1 value)
The lotions/hand creams I’ve gotten from ipsy have ended up being hit or miss. I either end up hating the scent and giving it away or they end up feeling too greasy. Just from scent alone, I do like this hand cream. It’s not too strong a lavender smell and the sample is also a pretty good travel size (as in, I’ll get more than 3 uses out of it).

Margaret Dabbs London Super Shiner Buffer (Retail £12.00 ~ $17.00)
Something good to add to my always-growing manicure kit. It comes with a little plastic sleeve for easy storage.

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels (Retail $7.00)
Red really isn’t my color so normally I’d give it away. But since this is a NYX product I’ve never purchased, I do kind of want to keep it.

Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in Bronze (Retail $10.00)
I would have loved if this wasn’t a bronzer! I have too many bronzers and not enough blushes. It’s kind of an orange-y brown.

The approximate value of this bag is $55 and all but the hand cream are full-sized products! Three of these brands are new to me so I’m hoping this means ipsy will be rolling out a bunch of new brands in their future bags.

