Tags

, , , , , , ,

I love the color pink so I was looking forward to this month’s Glam Bag.

Even though I grew up on video games, I don’t love the bag this month. It’s kind of a cute idea but I’ll be giving this one away.

#ipsypink #februaryglambag #ipsy #sweepstakes #TrustFundBeauty #smashbox #bellapierre #pauladorf #mor

A post shared by val バレリー (@xoxoviviveee) on

MOR Emporium Classics Hand & Body Lotion in Candied Vanilla (Approximately $3 value)
I decided I didn’t like the scent of this one and will be giving it away. Too bad, because I love getting little travel hand lotions.

Paula Dorf Baby Eyes Enhancer (Approximately $1 value)
I don’t know if the packaging is supposed to be this way but the cap has a little missing piece. And actually the pencil doesn’t fit into the cap properly. Even though there was still a plastic seal on it, the pencil slipped out by itself. Initially, I thought I could use it in place of the white Urban Decay (Yeyo) liner that I use sometimes to highlight the inner corners of my eyes. However, it doesn’t nearly have the same effect. I’m kind of at a loss with how I’m supposed to use it? I’ll be trying a few things with the Baby Eyes Enhancer but it’s kind of a fail product for me.

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in I’m Kind Of A Big Deal ($15 Retail)
I was most excited about this because TFB is my favorite indie nail polish brand (ipsy is how I found out about it!). I don’t own this color so I’m super excited it’s in my bag. I’m wearing it right now with some pink foil from a Ciate London set.

Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Primer Oil (Approximately $4 value)
I’ve no use for this. My t-zone is pretty oily so I’m afraid this won’t help matters.

BellaPierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush in Desert Rose ($20 Retail)
I have been on a blush binge lately but I don’t usually wear loose powder blushes. I probably won’t be keeping this.

The approximate value of my bag this month is $43. Hoping for some products that suit me better next month!

I had one more item in my shipment this month since I cashed in some points for a reward. I got the Em Cosmetics The Life Palette Mini – Valentine’s Life: Secret Admirer Edition. This retails for $34 and I admit that I would not buy any of the Em palettes for anywhere near that price. I don’t think they are worth the high cost, so I was glad this was one of the ipsy rewards.

I have tried Em products before – the waterliner, sheer lipstick, and a trial size life palette (two eyeshadows and one lip gloss). The waterliner did nothing for me and definitely didn’t stay in place. Plus, the product was already broken when I received it! I did, however, love the lipstick. It’s so creamy and moisturizing and is something I would absolutely purchase again. As for the trial size, I liked that the eyeshadows were pigmented but the lip gloss was not for me.

I won’t be trying this palette out yet but the first impression is that the palette has some weight to it. I’m a little disappointed it didn’t come with a little pick for removing the pans, but it did come with a dual-ended brush.

