Tags

, , , , , , ,

I really like the bag this month and might actually keep it! Usually, I give them away or sell them with a bunch of unwanted samples on eBay.

So I, like many others, saw that ipsy was advertising this month’s bag with an Urban Decay lipstick sample. Sadly, it was just bait and no one got that. 😦 Bad form, ipsy!

In any case, this month’s Glam Bag was pretty average to me.

#ipsy #AllEyesOnYou #JanuaryGlamBag. @hanaleicompany @thebalm_cosmetics @skonecosmetics @hikaricosmetics @purlisse

A post shared by val バレリー (@xoxoviviveee) on

Hanalei Sugar Lip Scrub ($20.00 for full size, which means this sample is only worth like 40 cents if the net weight is correct!)
I actually am pretty happy to get this because I was meaning to get a new lip scrub. If this one doesn’t work out, I’ll just go back to LUSH.

theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) in Jac (Full size! $17.00 Retail)
I’m so surprised they offered a non-black eyeliner! Ipsters got Jack B. Bronze or Scott B. Bordeaux. Really excited to try this even though it’s a pencil liner. Since it’s not a black one, I won’t worry so much about eyelid transfer or smudging.
[Update] In a surprising turn of events, my (sealed) eyeliner had no product inside!! I emailed ipsycare for a replacement. The CS person I emailed was so nice and had a new pencil liner mailed to me. It was in its own pink bubble envelope and not sent as part of the next Glam Bag.

Skone Cosmetics Smudger Brush (Full size! $15.00 Retail)
I don’t have much need for this but it’s a change from the usual eye shadow brush that I get from ipsy bags. I’ll add this to my drawer of extra brushes.

Hikari Cosmetics Cream Metallic Pigment Shadow in Mink (Full size! $13.00 Retail)
I am glad it’s not a loose eye shadow but at the same time, I don’t really use cream shadows. I might give this one a try but it’s likely I’ll just put this up for sale.

pur~lisse BLUE LOTUS 4-in-1 Eye Adore Serum ($65.00 Retail for 0.5oz)
Not sure if I’ll be keeping this but the sample is half the size of the full product. Pretty great value!

The approximate value of this glam bag is about $78.00. I’m surprised that 3/5 were full-sized! At a glance, the other samples available this month that I would’ve liked to try were the brow pomade, Jelly Pong Pong mascara, and the eyelashes.

