Tags

, ,

I’m not a PopSugar Must Have subscriber but at the end of 2015, they were selling some of their (overstock?) boxes individually at a discount. The November 2015 box was only $19.95 with free shipping, so I had to grab it.

DSC02129

I like anytime a box includes a card that lists the contents and suggested retail value.

Deepa Gurnani Katie Crystal Headband – Retail $56
I used to be big on headbands when I was a kid and the trend was revived when Gossip Girl was on TV (Blaire’s headbands were to die for!). This crystal headband is pretty and I’m happy to get this since I’d never pay this much for one.

Tarte Cosmetics Beauty & The Box Eye Shadow in Apple of My Eye – Retail $22
Even though I like Tarte’s Amazonian Clay products, I probably won’t keep this one since the colors aren’t really me.

West Emory Bingo Set – Retail $20
THIS is what I was most excited for! It’s such a nice looking Bingo game and it’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be. This is sold out everywhere, so I couldn’t pass up this chance to own it. I’ll be bringing it with me to the next game night my friends have.

Capri Blue Mercury Jewel Box in Rain – Retail $18.95
I’m not really a candle person (which is what I found out after purchasing a small cache of Yankee Candles) but this one smells really nice. I can’t wait to use it up so that I can reuse the box for something else.

Gramr Gratitude Co. Exclusive Thanksgiving Postcard Pack – $10
I think I’ll be sending a few of these for Thanksgiving this year!

Terrapin Ridge Farms Pecan Honey Mustard – $6
I don’t like mustard so I’ll be giving this to my parents. The jar is really heavy! I’m glad dit didn’t break in shipment.

Also included were a few coupon cards from Inkdot and Capri Blue.

This box arrived about 3-4 weeks after I ordered it. From what I understand, PopSugar was behind on shipments because of the holidays. I know some people have been having problems with their CS reps but I’ve had nothing but positive experiences. My emails were responded to within 2 business days and none of my orders were double charged or canceled.

I’m now waiting on the Target 2016 box, which is days behind their shipping schedule. The CS rep who emailed me said it’s in pre-shipment and I will be getting a box. Good luck to everyone else! I feel bad that many have had their orders canceled or backordered. [FYI, I ordered my box on mobile and they were still available after I placed my order. They sold out about 5-10 minutes afterwards.]

