Tags

, , ,

This year, I was able to get my hands on the TooFaced Cyber Monday Mystery Grab Bag! I’m still regretting missing out on last year’s deal. The Mystery Bag this year was $39 (worth $137) and many fans guessed what was inside the bag since the preview photo gave huge hints.

As a fan of this brand, I was really happy with the contents:

DSC02073

Deluxe Sample Better Than Sex Mascara
I have several of these deluxe ones for various reasons. I’m so backlogged with mascaras it’ll be a while til I use the one in this bag!

Retractable Bronze-buki Brush
I actually have the Kabuki brush and now there’s a friend to join it. I really like the TooFaced brushes because the packaging is cute and the brush hairs are so soft!

Rock N Roll Palette
I do not own this palette and this alone made me so glad I partook in the Cyber Monday deal. The smaller TooFaced palettes are all cute but I think they are a little pricey, so deals like this are the only way I’ll be collecting them. It looks like they have overstock of this item (or are trying to phase it out) because it is on sale in the TooFaced shop and none of the other similarly-sized palettes were randomly given out for the Mystery Bag.

Melted Lipstick in Melted Rainbow
This color is normally a Sephora exclusive. I really like the color, which is a nice magenta pink. I don’t consider the Melted line of lipsticks particularly great so I wouldn’t normally have been able to try this color otherwise.

Soul Mates Bronzer in Ross & Rachel
This is hands down one of my favorite products from TooFaced because it is so cute! I own both colors available already and haven’t decided whether I’ll keep this for myself or if I’ll gift it to someone. I looked around and haven’t seen anyone with a Carrie & Big yet. Like with the shadow palette, I wish they gave out colors randomly, as at this time I prefer Carrie & Big.

It looks like each year this Mystery Grab Bag is getting more expensive and the items inside getting less varied. Two years ago, there were different sealed sets that were sent out. It’s a little more fun when we all get different things, right? It does seem like the Grab Bag is an easy way for the company to send out items they have overstock of (or want to phase out). Even so, I’m really happy with this year’s bag and will definitely be checking in next year as well!

