Tags

, , , , ,

One of my favorite makeup purchases made this year has to be the Too Faced Soul Mates Blushing Bronzers. At $34 a piece, they are kind of pricey, but there’s more than enough product to justify the price for me personally. I actually bought these off the Too Faced site during one of their 20% off promotional periods.

DSC01150

Actually, Too Faced makes my favorite bronzer, the Snow Bunny Luminous Bronzer. I also own the Beach Bunny Bronzer and Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer. It was just a matter of time before the Soul Mates made their way into my makeup collection. The cute design and their color names only made me want them more.

Carrie & Big

DSC01151

You can’t tell by the swatches on the site (or by my flash photography) but this one has the lighter colored bronzer with a peachy blush.

Ross & Rachel

DSC01153

This one has a darker bronzer and pink blush.

The consistency for both isn’t that different from the Chocolate Soleil bronzers, which means they go on quite smoothly. I know these are supposed to be limited edition but I wonder if the company would ever consider keeping them as part of the permanent collection. As of right now, they are still available in the official TooFaced online shop (on sale!) but both the Soul Mates bronzers have sold out on Sephora.com. If you want this, I would suggest buying this item soon because it looks like they’ve already started phasing them out.

