Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I was so happy to finally get another Target Beauty Box. Usually, they sell out before I can even purchase them but this time I happened by a beauty forum post saying the newest box was on sale.

I’m more pleased with this box than I expected to be, even though I looked through the items on the Target.com site beforehand. I’m really looking forward to trying these products soon!

DSC01987

There are 10 items in this box:
Goody Ouchless Silicone Lined Elastics
You can never have enough of these hair ties!

Covergirl Intensify Me Eyeliner 300
I didn’t realize this was a liquid liner, which is basically the only type of liner I use. I’m looking forward to trying this out because I have been looking for a more affordable option.
[Update] I HATE this eyeliner. While it is very dark, it also doesn’t give me enough control to make a very thin wing. The applicator is like a flat, rounded piece of foam. You really can’t make a thin line at all with it. Definitely going in the trash.

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick
The color I received is 040 Flashing Lights. It’s perfect for the Halloween costume I planned this year.

RoC Deep Wrinkle Night Cream
I can’t believe we got a full size face cream! I hope this one works well. In the past, I’ve had some eye creams which only resulted in puffier looking eyes.
[Update] I’ve been using this for some time now and while I don’t know if it’s doing anything for my wrinkles, I do think it has made my skin softer. And a friend commented that the puffiness under my eyes has visibly reduced.

ACURE Moroccan Argan Oil + Stem Cell Triple Repair Shampoo & Conditioner
This is pretty good for travel. Otherwise, I won’t be trying this out soon.

Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter
I’ve been using this for the past week and it has worked MIRACLES on the winter rash I have on my face. It’s very, very effective for healing cracked, dry skin. It hasn’t been irritating at all, which I guess can be attributed to the ingredients. I’m so glad I have this!

Hello Toothpaste
I’m honestly really hesitant to try out new toothpastes. I hope this won’t be too minty or weird tasting.

Olly Beauty Vitamins
I love gummy vitamins so I ate this right away. The flavor is Grapefruit Glam and I can honestly say they taste like you’re eating the fruit. With just one serving in the Beauty Box, we won’t be able to tell if these actually make a difference but it was fun to eat.

S.W. Basics Certified Organic Body Scrub
This is just a foil sample so I’ll probably bring it on my next vacation/trip.

