Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is another lackluster Glam Bag for me. Overall, even looking at the other possible samples, I didn’t see much that I really wanted to get anyway. I’m hoping for another great selection sooner than later, though!

My #ipsy #NovemberGlamBag

A post shared by val バレリー (@xoxoviviveee) on

INSPR Beauty Angle Liner Brush (Retail $10.00)
I haven’t any use for this as I use liquid liner on a daily basis. That said, I still love getting brushes from ipsy and will be keeping this just in case I use a blendable liner.

Beaute Basics Sahara Gold Chubby Eyeshadow Pencil (Retail $19.99)
I’m surprised we got a full size sample of this! I love gold shadows and the pencil form, so I look forward to trying this out. HOWEVER, I noticed that there is no way to twist more product out so what you see is apparently all you get?? This is definitely not worth the money if that is the case.

Smashbox Cosmetics Full Exposure Mascara (Full Size Retail $20.00)
I have used this mascara before so I wasn’t so excited to get this sample. I consider this an average mascara. It doesn’t go above and beyond for my lashes but it’s a good travel size.

Coolway Stronghold Spray (Full Size Retail $19.95)
I hate getting hair products from ipsy. I always rate them negatively (because I don’t use hair setting products in general). This one’s going to someone else.

tre’StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon (Full Size Retail $28.00)
I have a sample of the shadow crayon by the same brand. I got the color Florence Fig, which I unfortunately do not think suits me based on looking at the swatches online. This is going to be going to someone else.

The retail value of this bag was around $50-55 which is the best haul I’ve gotten in a while if I remember correctly. Too bad 2 of the items just weren’t for me.

