Tags

, , , , , , ,

After weeks of coming up empty at drug stores and Targets, my local CVS finally stocked some Star Wars x Covergirl makeup!

Finally got some #Covergirl #StarWars makeup! #mascara #nailpolish

A post shared by val バレリー (@xoxoviviveee) on

This is so exciting for me. When I was in middle school, I used to exclusively use Covergirl nailpolish. Nowadays, I’m trying hard to use 5-free and non-toxic polishes for my manicures. But that didn’t stop me from buying some of this collection.

At my store, they only had the mascaras (3 different quotes for each), 3 nailpolish colors (Speed of Light, Red Revenge, and Nemisis), and 1 lipstick (dark purple). This CVS is small, so there’s always a chance that they have more colors in the storage room and will put them out once there’s more room on the display shelf.

The nailpolish I decided to pick up is the grey Speed of Light. I’ll be honest, the packaging is a little disappointing as the Star Wars label is just a sticker. They could have at least printed it on the bottle cap.

My Light Side mascara (Lashblast The Super Sizer Volume Waterproof in 825 Very Black) has the quote “You’re My Only Hope.” My Dark Side mascara (Lashblast The Super Sizer Volume in 800 Very Black) has the quote “There Has Been An Awakening.” I can’t imagine collecting all 10 quotes because that’s a lot of mascara! I’m already swimming in mascaras thanks to ipsy and other samplers.

Something great this trip is that I was able to capitalize on a CVS deal: Buy 3 (of certain beauty items) and get $5 in Extra Care Bucks. Plus, I’ll be able to get a $5 Visa prepaid card from the Covergirl Star Wars Rebate page. Additionally, Covergirl products were Buy 1 Get 1 50% off.

