Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I was not excited for my glam bag this month. The products that I received were either things I didn’t use or things I already owned. Most of these items will be going to new homes!

My #ipsy #OctoberGlamBag. #makeup

A post shared by val バレリー (@xoxoviviveee) on

AYRES ispy Exclusive Pampas Sunrise Hand Cream ($12.50 for 40mL)
I am happy with this because I always need more moisturizers for when I am on the go.
[Update] I really do not like this actually. I was hoping for more lemongrass but it just smells like patchouli. It made me smell like a walking medicine cabinet. Though I did like the lotion itself, the scent made me throw this bottle away before I used it up.

Coastal Scents Xpress Line Cosmetic Pencil in Black (Retail $4.95)
Really not happy with this. I always get eyeliner pencils (which I do not use) and I always rate them negatively. For some reason I still get pencil eyeliners once in a while.

tarte Deluxe Lipsurgence Skintuitive Lip Gloss in Energy (Retail $19.00 for 8mL)
I actually already own this exact sample, which I purchased as part of a sampler from Sephora. I like the pencil-shaped one but not this gloss. The gloss is really drying on my lips and I do not like the way it feels.

Nourish Organic Pure Hydrating Argan Face Serum ($23.99 for 20mL)
I feel like I’ve gotten a sample of this before but this isn’t something I need in my makeup bag.

theBalm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer (Retail $24.00 for 0.3 oz)
I will be trying this out to see if it makes any difference on my lids. I’m mostly afraid the color will be too light. I really like the packaging of theBalm samples, though.
[Update] As I thought, this highlighter does nothing for me. It’s really too bad because I have a Tokidoki Luminosa highlighter that doesn’t look like much but looks great.

The value of this glam bag was only a little over $30, which is one of the lowest total costs of one of my sample bags. Looking at the other things that I could’ve gotten, I would have preferred any of the nail polishes or brushes, or the Girlactik Beauty liquid liner.

