Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I like this month’s ipsy glam bag theme, Prep School, but I don’t know if the makeup samples actually reflect it lol.

2015-08-12-14-40-20_deco

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Oil Treatment (Retail $7.99 for 50ml)
I generally don’t use products like this & will be giving it away.

La Fresh Group Good Night, Night Cream (Retail $13.99 for deluxe sample)
I got the day cream sample from a previous glam bag so now I have a nice little travel set!
[Edit] So it turns out that the La Fresh Group creams aren’t for me! Something in them caused an allergic reaction (I have no known allergies btw) and part of the lower half of my face got horribly dry and bumpy. It took weeks for it to finally clear up. I can only guess it was the La Fresh Group cream since it was the only new thing I introduced during that time. Too bad, I had to trash the sample!

Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye/Lip Liner in Wine (Retail $12.00)
I already tried this out as an eye liner and it had really good staying power. The application went on smoothly.

Doll 10 Beauty HydraGel Blush in Flirt (Retail $16.00)
I LOVE this product, it’s my favorite sample from this month’s bag. It’s really easy to use, I just swirl some blush on my finger and apply directly to my cheeks.

noyah Natural Lipstick in Desert Rose (Retail $18.00)
The color was ok. The formula though was a little dry on my lips.

The approximate value of this bag was a little over $60. Overall, I was happy with the colors that I got, though the oil treatment is something I won’t be using. I’m glad the Luxe Doubler can be used as an eye liner because I don’t use lip liners in general.

There were several samples from this month that I would’ve preferred to have in my bag:
* Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer Deluxe – Because I love the brand.
* Batiste Dry Shampoo – Because I recently got into dry shampoos
* Trust Fund Beauty Nailpolish in Elegantly Wasted – Because the packaging is gorgeous and I love trying higher end polishes. I ended up buying the ipsy deal for the trio and using the discount code to buy a set of 6 minis.

