Tags

, , , ,

I am a long-time Victoria’s Secret shopper but I am new to PINK Friday. In previous years, I saw that they had a $5 bralette and a $30 pocket crew/legging set. This year was decidedly less exciting as those deals but still pretty good if you’re a PINK fan like myself (I admit I personally find a pocket crew/legging set more useful than this year’s set).

080715_PinkFriday_desktop_feature 080715_PinkFriday_desktop_offers-finalAs you can see from the images from the official VS PINK site, there were 3 deals in effect this year:
$35 PINK Ultimate Lightweight Deep Zip (Retail $49.95) + PINK Bra Top (Retail $24.95) Set
$30 PINK Ultimate Black Yoga Legging (Retail $54.95) [Available to PINK NATION members only]
Free Duffle & Water Bottle with $65 PINK purchase (Retail $29.95 & $16.95 respectively)

I actually considered ordering online since there was free shipping with any $50 PINK purchase but decided to go in-store on Saturday instead as I wanted to stack deals (you can only enter 3 codes in each purchase. Online, all three of the PINK Friday deals required a code, meaning you couldn’t apply the free shipping code unless you went through customer service over the phone).

My local VS opens at 10am and I went at about 3pm. Most of the Lightweight Deep Zip tops were sold, the only ones leftover were a pink one, a blue one, and maybe five purples ones (all size XS). There didn’t seem to be an even amount of bra tops to the zips. As far as I could tell, there was a whole basket of leggings still, in all available sizes. The store was really busy that day but it seemed like most PINK Friday deal seekers had raided the store early.

I got all of the deals available: Pink zip (XS), black bra top (S), leggings (S), pink duffle, and water bottle (I think the ones given away were only in pink). I also had a free PINK panty with purchase so I got one of those. The good thing about using these free panty coupons in-store is that my store lets you buy any PINK panty. If you use the same coupon online, you are limited to one type.

I paid $65 for what amounts to $147.35 in retail value.

All in all, I think I just wanted to shop. With what I purchased today, it forces me to also make good on my offer to help my friend train for a 10k she was invited to run.

DSC01764

 

 

