Tags

, , ,

I was lucky enough to get another Vox Box this month. Click the link to sign up for the chance to get your own Vox Box in the future. I have to thank Influenster for sending me samples to try out every few months. I also like they have preview videos of the samples, it makes me look forward to receiving each box even more!

More comments will be added when I have tried out everything for at least a week.

This box included:

One Coupon for free barkTHINS (Retail $4.99)
I’ve never tried these but have seen several other influencers talk about barkTHINS, so I’m excited to pick up a free sample!

Infusium23 Moisture Replenisher Leave-in Smoothing Creme (Retail $6.99)

Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Refreshingly Clean Cloths (Retail $6.99)
I’m looking forward to trying these because I’ve been looking for a new make-up removing cloth. I recently tried a high end brand and it didn’t work any better than the ones I bought from Muji.
[Update] I tried one of these tonight when I removed my makeup and I HATE the smell. I just don’t like it. While it works very well, the fact that it stinks and that it was very drying on my skin makes me not want to use the rest of the pack. 😦

Blue Diamond Sriracha Almonds (Retail $1.59)

SinfulColors Nail Polish in Beverly Hills (Retail $1.99)
This is a lilac color. I wonder what colors everyone else received?
[Update] What I like about this polish is that I only needed one coat to get full coverage (I painted on a pretty thick coat, though). Usually with lighter colors like this, there’s streaking if you only use a single coat. Also, the polish dried very quickly, which is something I look for in a polish since I’m often doing other things while painting them.

Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe Spray Moisturizer (Retail $6.49)
I was very intrigued when I saw these in the Influenster preview video. Can’t wait to try this!

