Tags

, , , , ,

This is my Glam Bag from ipsy for the month.

GlamBag2015June

I usually don’t love the makeup bags the samples come in but I loved this month’s. It just feels so nice to touch it because it’s soft.

Jules & Esther Vitamin C Serum ($36 for 50mL)
Honestly, this looks like something I would’ve gotten in Japan for my freckles or unevenly colored skin… I was happy this vial didn’t leak because my bag smelled pretty strongly of the scent when I opened it.

Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer ($36 for 30mL)
I’ve never tried this before so I’m pretty excited to do so. I’m fascinated by the fact that it looks like a clear gel. All my other primers are skin-toned.

BioRepublic Skin Care Sheet Mask Trio (8 masks for $30)
I am all about the sheet masks so I was so happy to see these in my bag! I have a fairly high standard for these since I usually use Korean or Japanese ones. Hopefully BR’s aren’t strongly scented.

Formula X Power Source Nail Color (Full size $10.50)
I like nail lacquers but have never tried this brand because a friend said she didn’t particularly like it that much. The sample bottle is so cute but I hope it’s not difficult to apply like the OPI minis.

tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon in Marimoto Pink Pearl (Mini Trio $32)
I’m happy with the color I got (I’d have done nothing with the green shade some got) and look forward to trying this. I usually don’t use shadow pencils or crayons so this will be new for me.

The approximate value of this month’s bag was only about $43. I think this is the first time I’ve never gotten a full-size product before (unless you count the sheet masks as full size).

