Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Glam Bag I received this month was just ok. The theme this month is really broad and I don’t consider any of the items I received to be particularly representative of “jetsetters” aside from the fact that ipsy is a sample subscription.

2015-05-15-21-45-12_photo

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Lip Pencil in Ozone (Retail $20.00)
At first glance, I would’ve thought this was the eyeliner pencil! It looks just like it, which may cause some confusion as I own (and love) the eyeliner in Ozone. I don’t know how often I’d use this lip pencil but at least it’s useful for all colors.

Chella Eyebrow Color Pencil in Tantalizing Taupe (Retail $18.00)
I don’t know how I’ll adjust to using such a small eyebrow pencil but the color is good for me since I color my hair and occasionally bleach my brows.

Klorane Smoothing & Relaxing Patches ($21.00 for 7 sets)
I got two sets of these and am really excited to try them! I love face masks and patches. Definitely looking forward to a nice, relaxing at-home spa day.

Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205 (Retail $12.00)
Here’s another brush to add to my collection. I like that it is pink and that the bristles are two different colors.

CoTZ Face Natural SPF 40 (Full size $19.99)
This is great because I can use it for my trip to Asia this month!

The approximate value of this month’s bag was only about $53.00. Nothing really stood out to me. However, this month I will be keeping all of these samples to try (usually there’s one or two that I give away).

