Tags

, , , , , , ,

Pretty pleased with this month’s Glam Bag though I would’ve LOVED to get one of the polishes or the Too Faced Melted lipstick!

[Forgot to take a photo this month!]

Pandora’s Makeup Box Pink Carnation Blush (Refill size CAD $14.00, approx. $11.20 USD)
The sample packaging is so cute but once you open it up, you see that the blush is just in a regular pan since this is a refill. The color is very usable for me so I’ll be keeping this as an extra in my makeup drawer.

theBalm Cosmetics NUDE Dude Eyeshadow Single in Fit (Full palette $36.00; Sample approx. $3.00 value)
The color is a nice bronze but I have many like it already. I might keep it for now and end up giving it away later.

MicaBeauty Eye Primer (Full size $44.95; Sample approx. $22.48)
I got the price from the website, is this for real? I can’t imagine paying this much for an eye primer! I won’t be trying this out til I use up the other primers I have open.

Mullein & Sparrow Mini Lip & Cheek Tint (Retail 10.00)
The packaging is super cute but I just don’t like using products in the little pans. Definitely giving away to someone who will appreciate it more.

Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Color Moisturizing Lipstick in Red Door Red (Retail $25.00)
I’m so surprised that this is a full-size item! The packaging is beautiful and quite heavy. I don’t typically wear red lipsticks but I’m going to keep this because it just looks so nice.

The approximate value of my bag this month is a little more than $71. Yay!

