Tags

, , , , , , ,

2015-02-17-18-36-45_deco

I like this month’s ipsy glam bag more than last month’s. This is what I got:

City Color Cosmetics Creamy Lip Stain in Flirtini (Retail $4.99)
This is a full-size product and the color is a mauvy-pink.

Emite Makeup Professional Eye Lash Curler (Retail $25) *
This is apparently a Swedish company’s product. It’s actually incredibly similar in shape and size to my Korean Clio brand curler, which is the one that works best for me. I probably won’t be using Emite’s curler anytime soon but I will definitely keep it as a backup in my supplies box.

Eva NYC Up All Night Volumizing Spray (Retail $10)
I am into any products that may help volumize my hair, so I’m looking forward to trying this!

Mitchell and Peach Fine Radiance Face Oil (Retail £30 for 20ml)
This sample is about 10ml (0.34 fl oz). I’m always iffy about oils because I have combination skin but I will try this out.

ModelCo Blush Cheek Powder in Cosmopolitan (Retail $22)
I’m still into trying out new blushes these days so I was really excited to get one of these in my bag. I think this is full size? I’m not 100% sure because the site doesn’t specify the size of the product.

All in all, what a great bag this month! It looks like I got full-size products for everything except the Mitchell and Peach oil, which is fine by me. The approximate value of my bag this month is $85.00! This will be the first bag in months (ever?) where I keep everything in it to try. After looking over the list of other possible samples for the month, it looks like I managed to get several of the highest priced items.

* After all (or most) Glam Bags were received, ipsy sent a notice about the Emite curlers. Apparently people were getting damaged  curlers. Upon inspection, mine was also one of the damaged ones (the metal was actually uneven for some reason, possibly because the make up samples are sent with only bubble wrap to protect them in shipment). I have to say ipsy was really accommodating when contacted and I will be receiving a new (hopefully undamaged) one in my March Glam Bag. In the meantime, I will see if I can possibly reshape the metal on my current one to be usable.

