Tags

, ,

I bought this set because Benefit was having a pretty good sale on their site back in January. I made a resolution this year that I would buy more makeup sets and kits instead of individual items since I do want to try new products this year. I’m a long-time fan of Benefit but had never tried any of the things in this particular kit.

Confessions of a Concealaholic contains:
“That Gal” – a brightening face primer.
So far, I consider this something I don’t need since I use similar products from Korea. As a primer, it does a good job to erase the larger pores on my face.

Erase Paste (No.2 Medium) – a brightening camouflage for eyes & face
This is just the wrong shade for me at the moment (I need a No.1) but if I ever get tan, it may blend a little better with my color. I think this has cooler undertones, though, and it makes my face look kind of orange.

Boi-ing 01/02 – industrial-strength concealers
I am a convert for this product! I’d been looking for a good cream concealer and it looks like this is it! I use 01 for under my eyes and 02 for the redness on my nose. I will definitely be buying a full-size of Boi-ing when my kit runs out!

Lemon Aid – a color correcting eyelid primer
This was once my go-to Benefit product. Though I generally use Urban Decay’s eyelid primer these days, Lemon Aid is still something I recommend to friends.

Eye Bright – an instant eye brightener
I am pretty disappointed in this product. I don’t know if I have one from a bad batch or what. Maybe it’s because Eye Bright is normally in pencil form because I cannot get the brush to pick up any of this product. Even when I use my fingers, it takes some force to get any on. When I apply this, it doesn’t seem to make any difference.

So aside from Eye Bright, I’m really happy with this set. It comes with two dual-ended brushes which I will continue to use even after the makeup in this kit is all used up.

