Tags

, , , , , ,

I can’t help but feel a little disappointed with Ipsy this month since I had a great (free!) Influenster VoxBox and got to pick my own custom Birchbox this past week. That said, I just went to my Glam Room and saw that there were two 500 point J. Cat Beauty items for redemption. I didn’t think I’d be able to use my points (which expire at the end of each year) because there are usually only 1000 point things. It’s actually one of the things I hate about ipsy; you can’t possibly redeem enough points for most of the monthly bonus items unless you regularly refer people.

Anyways, here’s what I got in my bag this month…

Bumble and Bumble Repair Blow Dry sample – I usually don’t use many hair products but as someone who blow dries her hair after every wash, I want to see if this has any effect.

CAILYN Cosmetics Just Mineral Eye Polish in Orchid ($15) – I’m not so sure about this product as the packaging looks really cheap. It looks like a similar shade to something I own from Benefit.

Nourish Organic Renewing Eye Cream sample

NYX Cosmetics Butter Lip Balm in Parfait ($4) – Really happy to get this since I’m a fan of NYX. I also got the color I wanted!

tarte deluxe lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara sample – I’m going to be honest, I have gotten so many mascaras from ipsy that I haven’t even been able to make a dent in my collection. I have to start rating mascaras down so that I don’t receive as many next year.

