Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I dropped by the Birchbox store in Soho with a friend recently and had a really fun time at the store. It’s a pretty good size and has plenty of products to choose from. Plus, there’s a BYOB (Build Your Own Birchbox) corner which is awesome. There’s a menu with five categories and you can choose one product from each category for $15 + tax.

DSC00909

You can choose either a navy or white box and they will get put in a pink or blue bag, respectively.

DSC00905 DSC00908

I chose the following samples:
BODY & NAILS: Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips
SKINCARE: Vasanti Cosmetics BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator
FRAGRANCE: Joie Folle de Joie Eau de Parfum
HAIR: Serge Normant Dream Big Instant Volumizing Spray
MAKEUP: ModelCo Party Proof Lipstick in Get Naked

DSC00911DSC00907

Plus, when we checked out, we got another sample! I chose the Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel. Maybe it was because I was hanging out with a close friend who I haven’t seen in a while but I had a wonderful time at Birchbox. I’m not even a subscriber to their monthly program but this might push me to start! Either way, I do plan on visiting the shop again because I like being able to choose the products. I consider this an impulse buy since neither my friend or I planned to purchase anything. BYOB does its job, which is that it makes you want to buy something and it might push you to become a Birchbox subscriber.

