Tags

, , ,

I found out about SK-II‘s popup shop in New York on the day they were going to close. If I didn’t see the promoted Tweet, I really would have missed any opportunity to check it out. Located in SoHo, it was a bit out of the way from where I worked in midtown. I snuck out at lunch and took my trip there.

Samples:
DSC00549

I wish I had time to go do the skin age test! They told me that the process included a free facial and would take about 30 minutes to complete. Considering the cost of SK-II products, this was really a great opportunity for anyone who had the time. I believe if you went to the store in April, the freebies were different.

I’m going to have to pay more attention to the popup shops in the city from now on. Any chance to get cosmetic samples is one I’ll definitely go after!

