Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

Original posted on KStyle on March 31, 2014. If you share this elsewhere, please credit The New BLAQ for the translation. Alternately, you may credit aegyochowa@mblaqattack.net or devilayu@twitter.

 

download

Should I let you go like a man? Should I release the hand I held tight to? Should I hug you goodbye? A man who in the end can do nothing. What kind of guy is MBLAQ talking about in “Be a Man”?

[omitted because not about MBLAQ]

Idol Report #5 is targeting the men of idol group MBLAQ – Seungho, G.O, Lee Joon, Cheondung, and Mir. When not on stage, they are active as talents. On stage, they exude maturity. MBLAQ has spoken to us with complete honesty.

download (1)

At what time do you think, “I’m an idol.”
Seungho: When I change the channel and I’m on TV.
G.O: I don’t think I’m an idol.
Lee Joon: When my make-up is heavy. I think I look cool.
Cheondung: When I’m preparing my wardrobe before getting on stage.
Mir: I’ve never felt like I was an idol. That’s why on variety shows, I can break my image.

download (2)

When do you feel like you are a man?
Seungho: When I drive.
G.O: When I back the car up quickly.
Lee Joon: When I read a book.
Cheondung: When I exercise.
Mir: When I look in the mirror as I shower.

download (3)

What is your relationship with MBLAQ?
Seungho: A second family.
G.O: It’s a great relationship.
Lee Joon: People who I can tell dirty jokes and talk easily to.
Cheondung: We’re always together.
Mir: We can tell each other everything’s going to be ok.

download (4)

What is the key to opening up the heart of your girlfriend?
Seungho: Time and trust.
G.O: With a master key, a 24-hour business trip, and a skeleton key.
Lee Joon: If her heart is closed, it’s too late to open it.
Cheondung: Sincerity and endless love.
Mir: A heart that is closed cannot be opened.

download (5)

 

When do you want happiness as part of a couple? [as opposed to doing something alone]
Seungho: In blessed times.
G.O: When there’s something important to celebrate [TN: refers to milestones]
Lee Joon: When drinking.
Cheondung: When watching TV by myself.
Mir: When watching movies by myself.

 

 

download (6)

 

 

 

