Tags

, , , , ,

In case you didn’t know, there’s a Kickstarter-like site for K-pop concerts at Krowdpop (the link will take you to Teen Top’s NYC fundraising page). At the last minute, I decided to get one of the cheapest tix available to support the cause. Who knows, maybe this will get more acts to NYC. The top tier tickets get you a high touch and a signing event (sign event is only for the $250 tix). For Angels in the US, it’s a small price to pay but I am still holding out for MBLAQ. That’s when I’ll be shelling out the money honey.

I think this is a good idea to fund K-pop concerts since I heard a rumor that it’s difficult for them to break even. None of the other Korean concerts I went to in NYC sold out and we know how expensive renting out sites in the city is. For now, I’ll just keep puttering along and supporting local concerts when K-pop acts roll through. While I’m not in love with the Best Buy Theater as a venue, it’s at least super easy to get to (and in inclement weather you can at least hang out at the Toys R Us across the street).

TEEN TOP 2014 World Tour in U.S. “HIGH KICK”

Date: March 23, 2014
Time: 7:00pm
Venue: Best Buy Theater

