Tags

, , , , ,

Since February is my birthday month, I was reminded by a friend to go and get my annual gift from Sephora. While I was at it, I redeemed some of my Beauty Insider points. I’m not currently in the market to purchase new cosmetics but picked a couple of sale items to make the purchase worth it.

DSC00278

I’m not a fan of perfume samples so I chose samples for:
– Algenist Advanced Anti-Aging Repairing Oil
– Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush
– MDSOLARSCIENCES Mineral Crème Broad Spectrum SPF 50 UVA-UVB Sunscreen

My purchases were:
– SEPHORA COLLECTION Cat Eye Brush Duo (now OOS)
– SEPHORA COLLECTION False Eye Lashes in Cabaret

Personally, I think I need more brushes so I’m willing to try anything. As for the lashes, though I usually use Japanese ones, I love the look of Cabaret. They are dramatic and I love the four extra long lashes on each strip. I won’t be wearing these for everyday use but am looking forward to wearing them for a party or fun girls’ night out.

My Beauty Insider sample (100 points) is the DR. BRANDT SKINCARE microdermabrasion skin exfoliant. I’ve actually tried this before when the sample was in a little jar and I am a big fan of it! Definitely give this stuff a try because it sloughs off all the dead skin.

My birthday freebie is the 2014 Make Up Forever set, which comes with a sample of their Smoky Extravagant Mascara and Rouge Artist Natural N9 Lipstick.

