Tags

, , , , ,

Lots of people have reviewed this line and here’s my quick post for em. As a longtime fan of Michelle Phan, I was more than willing to shell out some money to try her cosmetics line. I agree with many others that the line is overpriced and that there are comparable products that cost less. That’s why I only bought some stuff during one of their sale periods!

The Great Coverup – I was hoping this would work better on me than it actually did. While it does cover, it was way too drying on my skin. I’m better off sticking to liquid concealers by Japanese or Korean brands.

Waterliner in Black Night – Great color payoff but it still smeared a little through the day even after setting it. I like the smudger at the end of the pen but the packaging is really cheap and isn’t worth the money. All my other eyeliners have more product for equal or lesser value. After a couple of uses, the liner actually broke and slid out of the pen when held upside down. :/

The Life Palette Party Life Midnight Dance Sampler – I liked the colors and they were very vivid. While I wouldn’t pay $75 (!) for a full-sized Life Palette, it was nice to try.

Lip Gallery Sheer Lip Color in Showstopper – Easily my favorite product out of the ones I tried. It has a nice color, is super creamy, and does actually hydrate my lips. It is lightly scented like vanilla and I love that! Out of any em product, I recommend getting their lipsticks!

